Our Team

SLAC Members
  1. Prof. Suneel Kumar Srivastava, Chairman [ view profile ]
  2. Prof. Rintu Banerjee, Senate Member [ view profile ]
  3. Prof. Kalyan Prasad Sinhamahapatra, Senate Member [ view profile ]
  4. Prof. Bhargab Maitra, Senate Member [ view profile ]
  5. Prof. Siddhartha Sen, Senate Member [ view profile ]
  6. Prof. Prabina Rajib, Senate Member [ view profile ]
  7. Dr. B. Sutradhar, Librarian & Member Secretary
Chairman
Prof. Suneel Kumar Srivastava
Ph: +91 - 3222 - 283334
Email: sunit@chem.iitkgp.ac.in
Librarian
Dr. B. Sutradhar [View Profile]
Ph: 91-03222 - 282432 (O)
Email: bsutra@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Deputy Librarian
Dr. Samir Kumar Jalal [View Profile]
Ph: 91 - 032222 - 82440 (O)
Email: skjalal@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Deputy Librarian
Mr. Atin Nandi
Section Incharge : Acquisition Section
Phone: 03222-282442 (O)
Email: atin@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Uma Shankar
Section Incharge : RGSOIPL Library
Phone:03222-281735
Email: ushankar@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. A. K. Goswami
Section Incharge : Current Periodical
Phone: 03222 - 282461 (O)
Email: akg@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Samrat Guha Roy
Section Incharge : Circulation & Console
Phone: 03222-282446 (O)
Email: samrat@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. M. Manivannan
Section Incharge : Digital Library
Phone: 03222 - 282468 (O)
Email: vannan_mm@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Mr. Hemanta Kr. Biswal on (EOL)
Section Incharge : Technical Processing
Phone: 03222 - 282466 (O)
Email: hbiswal@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Assistant Librarian
Dr. Tapas Kumar Ghosh
Section : Reserved Books & Reference
Phone: 03222-282464 (O)
Email: tkg@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Lib. Info. Officer
Mrs. Rita Ghosh
Section : Technical Processing
Phone: 03222 -  282466 (O)
Email: rita@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Asst. Lib. Info. Officer
Mr. Puvvala Taraka Narayana Rao
Section : Circulation
Phone: 03222 - 282465 (O)
Email: kumar@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Mr. Subrat Ku. Nanda
Section : Current Periodical Section
Phone: 03222-282461 (O)
Email: sknanda@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Sr. Library Information Assistant
Mr. Pavan Kumar Gupta
Section : Acquisition Section
Phone: 03222 - 282442 (O)
Email: pkgupta@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Junior Assistant
Mr. Ajoy Kumar Das
Section : Circulation
Phone: 03222 - 282465 (O)
Email: - NA
Junior Assistant
Mr. Iraj Khan
Section : Library Office
Phone: 03222 - 282430 (O)
Email: - iraj@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Junior Assistant
Miss. Moumita Saha
Section : Acquisition Section
Phone: 03222 - 282442 (O)
Email:-moumita@library.iitkgp.ac.in
Senior Attendant
Mr. Nitya Lal Dey
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222 - 282430 (O)
Email: -
Senior Attendant
Mr. Nepal Chandra Das
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222-282430 (O)
Email: -
Senior Attendant
Mr. Ashok Kumar Bag
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222 - 282430 (O)
Email: -
Senior Attendant
Mr. Shibu Kumar Dey
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222 - 282430 (O)
Email: -
Attendant
Mr. Raju Singh
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222-282430 (O)
Email: -
Trainee
Mrs. Gauri Saha
Section : Acquisition
Phone: 03222 - 282442 (O)
Email: -
Trainee
Mr. Kondal Tapas
Section : Hall
Phone: 03222 - 282430 (O)
Email: -